Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 26 to 50 of 56

Thread: Opinions needed, please! Need to finish this up

  1. #26
    Super Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    South Louisiana
    Posts
    2,048
    Your quilt is beautiful and I like the one with the border. Great job!!!!!!!!
    Pat M.

  2. #27
    Senior Member JabezRose's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    386
    Blog Entries
    1
    Border pops it out of the background. It is a gorgous quilt. I like doing wildlife/animal quilts due to my love for nature. Ask the two furbabies laying here on desk next to puter.
    My stash keeps me in stitches!

  3. #28
    Senior Member dunngriffith's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    DeQueen, Arkansas
    Posts
    550
    Blog Entries
    1
    Ditto. I love it. I admire your work.
    Quote Originally Posted by RedGarnet222 View Post
    I like the one that is framed on the right of the picture best. The sizing seems great to me. Thanks for letting me put me little two cents worth in on your lovely quilt.

  4. #29
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    424
    Blog Entries
    2
    I really like it framed, not framed it just seems to fade into the quilt.

  5. #30
    Super Member faykilgore's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    San Antonio, TX
    Posts
    1,484
    The quilt is amazing! Great job! Definitely borders for the bear paw block
    Fay

    "You can't help that. We're all mad here." - The Cheshire Cat from Alice in Wonderland.

  6. #31
    Super Member Blinkokr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Deltona, Florida
    Posts
    7,091
    Wonderful, great job and thank you for sharing, the frame makes it pop
    Have a Blessed day
    Ellen

  7. #32
    Junior Member sew_itnow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Oak Ridge, TN
    Posts
    175
    IMHO I think the one that has the border.

  8. #33
    Super Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    5,680
    I vote for the smaller border.

  9. #34
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    toronto
    Posts
    806
    like the framed one better

  10. #35
    Super Member carslo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    soCal
    Posts
    1,527
    Blog Entries
    5
    Frame your artwork always! A border around a block is like a mat around any artwork. Oops just my opinion
    A bed without a quilt is like the night sky without stars.

    http://californiaquilting.blogspot.com/

  11. #36
    Senior Member sunnymom's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    San Diego, CA
    Posts
    667
    I like it framed. Very pretty!

  12. #37
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    511
    Yes, boarder around paw. Very nice!

  13. #38
    Super Member Amythyst02's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Phoenix, AZ.
    Posts
    1,355
    I like it with the border on it. Makes it pop!
    Amythyst

  14. #39
    Senior Member KathyJ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Maumelle, AR
    Posts
    325
    The framed one on the right is my preference. Beautiful quilt.

  15. #40
    Super Member Grace MooreLinker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Oregon
    Posts
    1,906
    framed makes them stand out more, if that is what you would like them to do.
    Freedom is costly and quilting keeps us busy...

  16. #41
    Super Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Houston, TX
    Posts
    6,523
    Definitely like the one with the border! And love the idea of the additional black border.

  17. #42
    Power Poster
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    California
    Posts
    11,204
    Blog Entries
    2
    Vote for border. Lovely quilt. BrendaK
    Be kind to yourself, by being kind to others. When you help others you help yourself.

  18. #43
    Super Member GailG's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Louisiana
    Posts
    6,764
    Quote Originally Posted by RedGarnet222 View Post
    I like the one that is framed on the right of the picture best. The sizing seems great to me. Thanks for letting me put me little two cents worth in on your lovely quilt.
    I second the motion. It looks great.
    One step at a time, always forward.

  19. #44
    Super Member roserips's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Pe Ell, Washington
    Posts
    2,477
    The border on the bear paw makes it pop and personally I think it deserves it your blocks look very nice, beautiful quilt.

  20. #45
    Junior Member Norad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Southwest Washington State
    Posts
    117
    I like it bordered too. By the way, I cannot show this to DH...he would go crazy for me to make him one. He loves wildlife quilts. Yours is very pretty, another one to consider making...sigh.

  21. #46
    Junior Member Debd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Boyds, MD
    Posts
    255
    Blog Entries
    1
    I prefer it framed with the darker color. If you need more "height" to the quilt, I would add bear paws to the top and bottom, if possible.

    Beautiful quilt regardless of how it is finished!
    Debbie Dresser

  22. #47
    Power Poster solstice3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Citrus County, Florida
    Posts
    10,389
    great quilt!

  23. #48
    Super Member karate lady's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    washington
    Posts
    1,428
    border.....

  24. #49
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Illinois
    Posts
    159
    my input: i like the one on the right. the frame makes it stand out and adds a sense of balance

  25. #50
    Senior Member Marilyn Philips's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    350
    I love the block on the left but would like to see it with the same border as on the left. Then it would really pop and show up the pattern really well.
    Millie

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.