Quiltingboard Forums

Quiltingboard Forums (https://www.quiltingboard.com/)
-   Pictures (https://www.quiltingboard.com/pictures-f5/)
-   -   Kind of a new topic (https://www.quiltingboard.com/pictures-f5/kind-new-topic-t23002.html)

jacquemoe 07-19-2009 07:43 PM

1 Attachment(s)
I posted this on another post but it's a couple of pages back. I just wanted to say:
Ever since I joined this site (before I had my longarm) I never knew so man women could be so sweet and thoughtful and giving. Quilters are very special women and I'm proud to be a part of this community.
Thank you all for the uplifting words and your support, watching me grow. I do get excited when I learn something new and just want to share with everyone. I show anyone that will stand still long enough to look.
See the picture, I'm actually going to piece a quilt for my granddaugter, hopefully, by December. This is my first attempt at the disappearing 9 patch. I love how you can play with it. Sorry, the lighting isn't so good.
I haven't picked out the fabric yet.

cutebuns 07-19-2009 07:59 PM

that is great, I am sure that you can do it by christmas, I have not tried the disappeating nine patch yet but it is near the top of my list.

I have had a lot of luck with the people on the board myself, I find them careing and loving and very giving, may it spread past our lives here and all around us.

kluedesigns 07-19-2009 08:14 PM

it looks great. i love the D9P, its simplicity at its finest - just a few cuts and it becomes another block completely.

amma 07-19-2009 08:20 PM

Your granddaughter will love having a quilt that grama made :wink: I can't wait to see it and how you are going to quilt it, too :D :D :D

2wheelwoman 07-19-2009 08:24 PM

I've heard a lot about the Disappearing 9 Patch on this board (full of wonderful people, I agree). I'd like to try it sometime, and will be anxious to see your completed one. What a wonderful Christmas gift for your granddaughter.

omak 07-19-2009 08:45 PM