Quiltingboard Forums

Quiltingboard Forums (https://www.quiltingboard.com/)
-   Pictures (https://www.quiltingboard.com/pictures-f5/)
-   -   A little trouble with my first pieced WIP (https://www.quiltingboard.com/pictures-f5/little-trouble-my-first-pieced-wip-t134659.html)

MaryAnnMc 07-02-2011 06:07 AM

2 Attachment(s)
It's hard to tell from the lighting, but this is red, white and blue. Really it is. I've only made a couple of rag quilts, so this is my first attempt at piecing. The pinwheels were fun, and I am pretty pleased with how they turned out. But I'm having a little trouble with the extended "arms".

I made the pinwheels blocks, then stitched rows of squares together, and attached them to the pinwheel blocks. Was there a better way to do it to ensure my lines matched?

Should I pull out that block and try again, or will I end up having to undo so much it isn't worth it?

kathy 07-02-2011 06:17 AM

go easy on yourself girly! i can barely see it and i'll almost bet when it's quilted and washed you won't be able to see it
if i were grading it i'd give you a 99, and to me that's pretty darn good :thumbup:

TwinRiverFarm 07-02-2011 06:25 AM

Looks awesome to me, can't believe you haven't been piecing for a long time! Relax and enjoy.

GwynR 07-02-2011 06:48 AM

It looks great! I didn't even see it in the top picture at all. Like kathy said, when it's quilted and washed you won't be able to see it. you did a great job!

QultingaddictUK 07-02-2011 06:49 AM

I can't see where the problem is, honest and your points are perfect, better than my was for the first couple of quilts. :thumbup:

LauraJJ 07-02-2011 06:59 AM