Quiltingboard Forums

Quiltingboard Forums (https://www.quiltingboard.com/)
-   Pictures (https://www.quiltingboard.com/pictures-f5/)
-   -   Never thought I was ADD - current projects (https://www.quiltingboard.com/pictures-f5/never-thought-i-add-current-projects-t148442.html)

JanTx 08-27-2011 10:51 PM

1 Attachment(s)
I'm a teacher and think I know what Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD) looks like, but never saw it in myself, until .... I found that I flit between projects like a hummingbird - with the attention span of a flea! Right now I'm doing a block from the Farmer's Wife Sampler that has (for me anyway) teeny tiny tedious pieces. I'll do a bit of that - like cut the pieces out - then go to a Quilts For Kids project with large, simple pieces. I'll do a bit of that - like assemble the 4-patches - then back to the tiny ones.

Anyone else have such varied projects going on?

Edited to add: I just have to be sure I change the speed lever on my machine when I change projects. Those itty bitty pieces don't do well at the speed I sew the bigger blocks!

craftybear 08-27-2011 10:56 PM

cute projects you are making

C.Cal Quilt Girl 08-27-2011 11:04 PM

:).... PWB = Progress without Boredom, kind fun to break the rules, No Quilt Police !! Enjoy:)

heather1949 08-27-2011 11:16 PM

No we all do it from time to time your normal . :-D :thumbup:

tammy cosper 08-27-2011 11:28 PM

I always have more than one project going on. But, then I am ADD.lol So that is how I am in a comfort zone. But I truly do find it helpful when working on something tedious, to go back and forth between it and something simpler. It gives you a chance to relax in your stitching.
A while back I started forcing myself to complete projects before moving on. lol Which is working for me. But when I do get on one with tedious work in it, I still do have a easier project going to bounce between. So don't feel to bad. At least in the end you should end up with 2 finished projects not one. :D :thumbup: