Quiltingboard Forums

Quiltingboard Forums (https://www.quiltingboard.com/)
-   Pictures (https://www.quiltingboard.com/pictures-f5/)
-   -   Wall hanging and some quilts (https://www.quiltingboard.com/pictures-f5/wall-hanging-some-quilts-t64447.html)

Gerbie 09-12-2010 05:15 PM

3 Attachment(s)
I hope this works this is my first time to post pics. These pics are pictures of my daughter's wall hanging I made her last Christmas. The other two pics. are pictures of the quilt I made my son last Christmas it is reversible. I will post others later if this works.

Cross wall hanging
[ATTACH=CONFIG]93509[/ATTACH]

dobule solitude quilt one side
[ATTACH=CONFIG]93510[/ATTACH]

double solitude quilt reverse side
[ATTACH=CONFIG]93511[/ATTACH]

virtualbernie 09-12-2010 05:17 PM

Well, it worked! Keep them coming! They are beautiful!

franie 09-12-2010 05:19 PM

it worked! They are beautiful!

bailey 09-12-2010 05:19 PM

Love both of them. Is that cross all appliqued? If it is wow, what a great job.

wolfkitty 09-12-2010 05:20 PM

Wow! Really beautiful. The reversible one is amazing, and I really like the cross, too. Thanks for sharing them.

Ditter43 09-12-2010 05:23 PM

Double solitude is amazing!!!! :thumbup: :D

Gerbie 09-12-2010 05:30 PM

1 Attachment(s)

Originally Posted by bailey
Love both of them. Is that cross all appliqued? If it is wow, what a great job.

This was a kit, the cross is a stencil that you iron on, but I stitched all around it, then stippled the background. The back is black and really looks neat with the cross outlined. My daughter has it at her home, so I can't show the back.
The little orange patch in the corner is a first place makeshift ribbon I won at the fair last year on the cross. We didn't use actual ribbons, but one of our quilters who has passed away made all of these up to be used as ribbons. I won second place on my son's quilt.

Bible cover
[ATTACH=CONFIG]93669[/ATTACH]

erstan947 09-12-2010 05:37 PM