Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Results 1 to 21 of 21

Thread: Update (To Opinions Needed)

  1. #1
    Senior Member mythreesuns's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Central Wisconsin
    Posts
    715

    Update (To Opinions Needed)

    How does this look so far with the brown corners in it?? I have two more rows to add, then I need to add two borders and binding.. I am thinking a row of yellow, then polka dot, and then the dark blue for binding. (???)
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Faye

  2. #2
    Super Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    dallas tx.
    Posts
    4,691
    Blog Entries
    3
    Sounds really good to me. You're going from light to dark on the borders and binding. That's what I do when I paint. The dark blue for binding will stop your eyes and keep them into the quilt.IMHO

  3. #3
    Super Member luvTooQuilt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    A Hop from Heaven, a Skip from Sanity and a Jump from the Good Life....
    Posts
    7,116
    Blog Entries
    1
    looks GREAT so far..

  4. #4
    Super Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Virginia
    Posts
    2,116
    Very nice!

  5. #5
    Senior Member lizpatterson1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    AZ
    Posts
    942
    Look nice, I love it.

  6. #6
    Super Member #1piecemaker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Ashdown, AR
    Posts
    9,646
    Blog Entries
    1
    Cute!!! Can't wait to see how you finish it. I think you are on the right track. Go for it!
    Be the best that you can be at everything you do.
    Find me on Facebook Be my friend Join my group
    Leesa Kemp's Material Things Fabric Sales and Auctions

  7. #7
    Super Member HummerGardenCrafts's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    West Virginia
    Posts
    1,337
    That looks great!
    Betty-WV

  8. #8
    Moderator QuiltnNan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    western NY formerly MN, FL, NC, SC
    Posts
    44,279
    Blog Entries
    45
    it's a terrific quilt! your plan sounds great.
    Nancy in western NY
    before you speak T.H.I.N.K.
    T is it True? H is it Helpful? I is it Inspiring? N is it Necessary? K is it Kind?


  9. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    1 Foot AZ - 1 Foot CA
    Posts
    404
    Adorable. Just love it.!!!

  10. #10
    Power Poster mighty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Upland CA
    Posts
    18,361
    So cute, I love it!!!

  11. #11
    Super Member BizzieLizzie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    England
    Posts
    4,935
    Beautiful!! Love it! I like how the diagonal joints on the pin wheels seem to create a lovely effect. Your lines are perfect. Your choice of fabrics for the binding sounds lovely. Thank you for posting.
    Last edited by BizzieLizzie; 05-10-2012 at 12:58 AM.
    Patchwork Crazy!!!

  12. #12
    Super Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    brooklyn michigan
    Posts
    1,920
    looks great to me

  13. #13
    Super Member nabobw's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Pinellas Park Fl
    Posts
    4,983
    Blog Entries
    6
    very cute so far

  14. #14
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Central Missouri
    Posts
    662
    What a darling quilt!! Your plan for borders and binding ar just perfect! Please post when it is complete.

  15. #15
    Super Member Delta's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Waco Texas
    Posts
    1,176
    Blog Entries
    1
    cute cute. I like the brown squares but not the brown border. I would do a blue border all the way around and leave the small brown squares as they are on the top,
    just my opinion
    Dawn
    SMILE- it will make everyone wonder what you are up to.
    Stay strong and keep looking up.

  16. #16
    Super Member DebbE's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Oregon
    Posts
    1,615
    I think your plan is perfect - its a really cute quilt. Please post when the top is done, would you?

  17. #17
    Super Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Keller, TX
    Posts
    7,515
    Adorable quilt!!!
    Linda

  18. #18
    Power Poster
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Minnesota
    Posts
    13,130
    It looks very nice! Please show us again when you're finished!

  19. #19
    Super Member Wunder-Mar's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    1,272
    Quote Originally Posted by barny View Post
    Sounds really good to me. You're going from light to dark on the borders and binding. That's what I do when I paint. The dark blue for binding will stop your eyes and keep them into the quilt.IMHO
    I agree with every point made by "barny" - I like your plan. Cutest moons ever!

    If at first you don't succeed, skydiving is not for you.

  20. #20
    Super Member ScrapQuilter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Wisconsin
    Posts
    2,113
    Sounds good............

  21. #21
    Power Poster Diane007's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Ontario
    Posts
    12,424
    Blog Entries
    1
    those are just too cute

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.