Quiltingboard Forums

Quiltingboard Forums (https://www.quiltingboard.com/)
-   Main (https://www.quiltingboard.com/main-f1/)
-   -   Baileys Longarm quilting machine (https://www.quiltingboard.com/main-f1/baileys-longarm-quilting-machine-t138371.html)

BZSCISSORS 07-17-2011 02:02 PM

How many of you own and use a Baileys longarm machine? I would love to have some feedback on the quality and user friendliness of this machine.....I could be in the market for a longarm, but the funds are limited and I am shopping. Please send me info...............thanks

leatheflea 07-17-2011 02:14 PM

Two weeks ago mine arrived. I just started playing with it about 5 days ago. Currently have my first quilt on the frame. You know its just like any other new toy or tool. Theres a learning curve. Its a lot different than sewing on a regular machine. If you cant draw you cant draw with a sewing machine, so you'll have to invest in some templates or pantos depending on weather or not you intend to put it on a frame. I think its well worth the money, even though I'm having some issues, my issues not the machine.

Theres a yahoo group that is all about Baileys. You should take a look and read the messages there before buying. I joined back a few months ago. Debbe will also be happy to answer in questions you have and will even help you with ordering.

Just look around before you buy, take one for a test drive. I was lucky enough to know someone with a Baileys.

Lots of luck to you

BZSCISSORS 07-17-2011 03:22 PM

Thanks so much for the quick reply..........I just dont want to invest that amount of $$ IF it is not something worthwhile. I am shopping and want to get as much bang for my buck as possible, again thanks for the info.

leatheflea 07-17-2011 04:43 PM