Quiltingboard Forums

Quiltingboard Forums (https://www.quiltingboard.com/)
-   Main (https://www.quiltingboard.com/main-f1/)
-   -   Husqvarna, 4D system, 5D system (https://www.quiltingboard.com/main-f1/husqvarna-4d-system-5d-system-t171938.html)

delores41 12-13-2011 02:18 PM

Husqvarna, 4D system, 5D system

Does anyone who has a HUSQVARNA sewing machine have the 4D or 5D. If so do you have the regular system or the professional. I know the professional is over $2000.00. Regular is about $800.00. Do you like it? Do you use it much? Would you purchase it if you know than what you knew now? Do you have any problems using it and understanding it?

Pinkrose4664 12-13-2011 02:22 PM

Love mine. I have the 4D reg. I am still learning, there is alot that it can do. I am taking a free class offered by Husqvarna next month to help learn.

ValerieD 12-13-2011 04:42 PM

4D husqvarna

I upgraded from the 3D to the 4D regular several months ago and still have a lot to learn about the new software.
I do find it easier to use and look forward to one day retiring, instead of just talking about it so that I can sit down and play with it more. I feel it was well worth the upgrade.

katzak 12-14-2011 05:22 AM

I was able to get 4D Professional at 1/2 price when I purchased my HV Diamond. It's a wonderful program, and I use it to make gifts. The pricing of upgrading to 5D just doesn't fit into my budget, so I'll stay with what I have. The program is complicated, and somethings I have yet to learn, but I love it.

Kat

romanojg 12-14-2011 05:29 AM