Quiltingboard Forums

Quiltingboard Forums (https://www.quiltingboard.com/)
-   Main (https://www.quiltingboard.com/main-f1/)
-   -   AGD Prayer Garden Quilt (https://www.quiltingboard.com/main-f1/agd-prayer-garden-quilt-t179827.html)

dmwseattle 02-18-2012 08:56 AM

AGD Prayer Garden Quilt

I am new to sewing, quilting and embroidery. I have the AGD (Anita Goodesign) Prayer Garden Disk, muslin and interfacing but I have a couple of questions and before I email AGD, I thought I would ask the questions here to see if anyone can help me. I hope I am doing all of this "posting" forum questions correctly. I have never tried to "chat" or "post" on any message board or any sites before, so if I am doing something wrong, please let me know.

Question 1: AGD suggests Ultra, Whisper or Armo weft interfacing to fuse permanently onto the muslin. I found Ultra Weft, but the instructions on the Ultra Weft says it is not washable. Has anyone used this interfacing before and then washed the item? I guess I wonder why they would use that kind of interfacing if it would make the quilt "dry clean only" Or is that (dry cleaning) the way I should clean my quilt anyway? I would prefer to use this quilt when it is done and it would be a lot easier to be able to machine wash it in the delicate cycle. Any thoughts or suggestions?