Quiltingboard Forums

Quiltingboard Forums (https://www.quiltingboard.com/)
-   Main (https://www.quiltingboard.com/main-f1/)
-   -   Where to start with Jelly Rolls (https://www.quiltingboard.com/main-f1/where-start-jelly-rolls-t192459.html)

mommasewslove 06-22-2012 03:17 AM

Where to start with Jelly Rolls

Hi I have seen so many of these rolls Can you believe Ive never bought one! How do I start on using these mystery rolls? What patterns would make nice quilts? Id love to see some pictures of quilts made from Quilting Board Members, please share. Thank You. And by the way my 2140 quilters table by horn is awesome. Remember I got it from craigslist for $150.00 Its sweet!

Elaray 06-22-2012 04:43 AM

If it weren't for jelly rolls and other pre-cuts, I probably would never have started quilting. I'm a newbie and I've only made three quilts so far. Two of those quilts were made with pre-cuts. I'm very interested is seeing the quilts made by Quilting Board Members. I just bought "Jelly Roll Quilts" by Pam & Nicky Lintott and it has several patterns I'd like to use.

DonnaC 06-22-2012 05:59 AM

I agree with Elaray about the Pam & Nicky Lintott books... they actually have several different books out, and all of them have very nice designs made with Jelly Rolls. Actually, if you go to Connecting Threads' website, you can sneak a peek inside the books to see if the designs are to your liking. I'm in the process of making a quilt from their first book (simply called "Jelly Roll Quilts"); the design is "Bars of Gold" and it's very simple. I have also done a Jelly Roll Race quilt which is as yet unfinished... of course (LOL).

rrhaigh 06-22-2012 06:16 AM