Quiltingboard Forums

Quiltingboard Forums (https://www.quiltingboard.com/)
-   Main (https://www.quiltingboard.com/main-f1/)
-   -   Need your help (https://www.quiltingboard.com/main-f1/need-your-help-t217061.html)

Traditional 03-22-2013 05:26 PM

Need your help

1 Attachment(s)
I have a problem that I feel I can find the answer here. I need your input on how to price a quilt that has been stolen. I will give you the information and post a picture for you to see the quality of workmanship I appreciate your input in advance.
Queen/king size
all cotton top quality quilt shop fabric
Quilter's dream cotton 100 % batting
backing compliments the fabric used in the quilt(not muslin type)
Hand quilted mettler's hand quilting thread and mettler's silk finish thread.[ATTACH=CONFIG]403592[/ATTACH]

Tartan 03-22-2013 06:37 PM

How heartbreaking! I would think material alone would be $300. I would value it at $1000 myself but I'm no expert.

cathyvv 03-22-2013 09:03 PM

I wish I could help, but I have no idea how to answer your question. It's a beautiful quilt, no doubt irreplaceable!

NJ Quilter 03-23-2013 03:47 AM

Stunning quilt and the quilting looks wonderful. I would tend to agree with Tartan - especially regarding fabric cost. And not that it matters as to value per se, but did you do the quilting or someone else? If someone else did the quilting, can you document that cost - or the cost of the materials for that matter? Whoever did the quilting's time is worth money as well. I'm guessing your looking to file either an insurance claim or police report and documentation will be part of that process, I'm afraid. Sorry you're having to deal with this.

mpspeedy2 03-23-2013 04:05 AM