Quiltingboard Forums

Quiltingboard Forums (https://www.quiltingboard.com/)
-   General Chit-Chat (non-quilting talk) (https://www.quiltingboard.com/general-chit-chat-non-quilting-talk-f7/)
-   -   Getting acquainted and sharing photos of fur babies (https://www.quiltingboard.com/general-chit-chat-non-quilting-talk-f7/getting-acquainted-sharing-photos-fur-babies-t227174.html)

primitivejan 08-03-2013 08:18 AM

Getting acquainted and sharing photos of fur babies

3 Attachment(s)
Hi, My name is Jan and I am a newbie here on the Quilting board and I guess I need to share the biggest part of our family is our Fur babies. They rule our lives so much that we need to take separate vacations as they have never been left without someone home with the exception of regular errands and grocery shopping. You might say they RULE THE ROOST. heheh

Let me introduce Phoebe our yellow lab and Baxter our chunky monkey puggle. He is 3/4 pug and 1/4 puggle (pug and Beagle) It is a recognised breed.

They run our lives and we love them. Since my daughters are all grown up with families of there own and we have 14 grandchildren its nice to still have some since of family in our little home. Our children are in San Antonio, Colorado, and California. We are in Oregon.

aronel 08-03-2013 09:09 AM

Welcome to the board!! Fur babies are wonderful to have, I only have one but she is enough, she is a Japanese Akita, and at 100 pounds, she is all we need!

MartiMorga 08-03-2013 09:16 AM

Welcome to the board. We also have a fury family member, chocolate lab named Maxwell House. We think he likes when we leave the house, he can sleep in peace without us bothering him, lol. Have found a few people who can watch him if we travel by plane - they let him roam free in their homes and have nice fenced in yards. I think he likes the vacation he gets.

Chasing Hawk 08-03-2013 09:23 AM

5 Attachment(s)
Hi Jan,

Meet Bella, Cali, Chili Palmer, Bongo and Kola the cat.....

crafty pat 08-03-2013 09:25 AM