Quiltingboard Forums

Quiltingboard Forums (https://www.quiltingboard.com/)
-   Introduce Yourself (https://www.quiltingboard.com/introduce-yourself-f3/)
-   -   Hi Everyone, I'm new to the scene! (https://www.quiltingboard.com/introduce-yourself-f3/hi-everyone-im-new-scene-t42425.html)

Fab-a-holic 04-11-2010 02:52 PM

I have spent lots of time reading what you are doing. It has made me think I may not belong with such an experienced group. I do have some pictures, but most of them are in storage as I recently moved. I will show them as I retrieve them. I am now living in a nursing home, having come here with the idea that I would be home in six months, but that has gone by the wayside. I need surgery on my hip, but they are not recommending it at the present. I have two sons, Lee who lives in Austin, Texas, and lost his wife Feb.1st. My other son was an industrial tech teacher, and cancer took him in 1996. I retired in 1999 and am ready to do wonderful quilts like you.

clem55 04-11-2010 03:10 PM

We welcome you with open arms. There is lots of love on this forum and we do like to care about what is happening to our quilting friends. Bless you, and I hope your nursing home stay isn't very long. My young niece had a stroke, then bypass surgery, then removal of a tumor on her adrenal gland, and will soon start chemo treatments for bone cancer in her spine. She is paralyzed in one leg, and has limited use of one arm. I love her so much and all I can think about is her being in that same bed and room for almost a year now.

Lisa_wanna_b_quilter 04-11-2010 03:21 PM

No experience is necessary to hang out with us! I knew nothing when I showed up and these lovely folks have got me going pretty well. This is a great place to be whether you need quilting advice or just a good laugh.

Jump on in and have fun.

brushandthimble 04-11-2010 03:29 PM

welcome from MA

Kellie G 04-11-2010 04:03 PM