I give up!

Old 11-08-2013, 07:56 PM

Default I give up!

I have been watching in the shadows for months now and really am enjoying myself. Love all you quilters beautiful quilt. I have been quilting for over 40 years and love, love it. I more than anything want to show some of my work but here is where the problem begins. I just can't figure out how to do it, sooooo I give up! But I still will be here getting my entertainment until the wee hours of the morning. I just realized tonight that I can still ask and answer questions. Here is my first question. Can I quilt fleece backed cotton top like I would a cotton backed top? Never done this before and just have to try it. Thank you and hope I didn't bother you with babbling.
Old 11-08-2013, 08:19 PM

Welcome, from Texas! Maybe some of us can walk you through the picture posting. If I was more awake, I'd go into more detail . . . but right now, I'd only confuse us both. <--- That should be a 'sleepy' face but 'goofy' is the closest I could find.

I've done outline quilting, on a fleece-backed cotton top, with success. Turned out just fine. Many others have also backed quilts with fleece, so you'll get lots of encouragement.

Had to laugh at your 'babbling' comment. Just wait until you get to know some of us better . . . and you'll know what real babbling is! I mean that in a good way, though. We're just a friendly bunch and love to chat, which sometimes might be misinterpreted as babbling. It's all good.

Last edited by Neesie; 11-08-2013 at 08:23 PM. Reason: falling asleep and can't seem to spell! ACK!
Old 11-08-2013, 08:29 PM

Thank you Neesie for your help and encouragement. Remember I will be watching in the dark.
Old 11-08-2013, 08:38 PM