Quiltingboard Forums

Quiltingboard Forums (https://www.quiltingboard.com/)
-   QB Help Center (https://www.quiltingboard.com/qb-help-center-f27/)
-   -   Why Do I Need To . . . (https://www.quiltingboard.com/qb-help-center-f27/why-do-i-need-t315484.html)

Suz 05-29-2021 01:11 PM

Why Do I Need To . . .
 
sign in every time I come to the forum? I select to be remembered, but this does not help. It is so frustrating! I have logged off completely and restarted to no avail. I have been a member for many years. Any ideas?

Tartan 05-29-2021 01:33 PM

Nope, if you find out share. I sign in each time also.😂

bearisgray 05-29-2021 02:33 PM

I check the "remember me" box and it works - until I clear my "history" - and then I have to relog into everything./

Iceblossom 05-29-2021 03:05 PM

I have an option in my browser that allows me to store log-in information. Mostly you come in with a blank screen and a click brings up potential UserIDs/Passwords

I'm a bit over-cautious in terms of internet security and I rarely use the remember password option -- but for here I do.

Onebyone 05-29-2021 03:51 PM

I selected remember me and never have to log in. I clear history every so often but not the cookie history for this site. I select it to be by passed as all the other sites I don't want to relog every time.

cashs_mom 05-29-2021 06:54 PM

I don't know. I never log out and never have to log back in.

eparys 05-30-2021 04:30 AM

Often it is because something you have set up in your browser security. If you routinely clear the cookies on closing your browser, that would be the cause. While your information is still saved in the browser, the "link" (which is the cookie) is gone.

juliasb 05-30-2021 07:45 AM

I don't log out and keep a button on my task bar at the top so I can open any time I want to. Nice and easy. Just move the bookmark from the bookmarks to the task bar.


mmunchkins 05-30-2021 12:50 PM

You might be signing in the wrong spot. There actually are two sign in boxes. When I use the upper box, I have to sign in each time. When I used the lower smaller sign in box, it leaves me signed in all the time.

cashs_mom 06-02-2021 05:47 AM


Originally Posted by eparys (Post 8487482)
Often it is because something you have set up in your browser security. If you routinely clear the cookies on closing your browser, that would be the cause. While your information is still saved in the browser, the "link" (which is the cookie) is gone.

I thought about this last night when I was changing my browser security. You could be set up to clear cookies automatically when you close your browser.


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 11:40 PM.



SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.