Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums > Introduce Yourself
Newbie from England hoping to learn and make freinds >

Newbie from England hoping to learn and make freinds

Newbie from England hoping to learn and make freinds

Old 12-30-2008, 11:14 AM

Hello Everyone, I am a Newbie living in England. I came across your forum while searching the internet for instructions on how to make a quilted Sweatshirt jacket. I found lots of help here and soon discovered what a knowledgeable and freindly bunch you ladies are. I hope to learn and get encouragement from you, exchange ideas and make new freinds. I am a crafter living in the English countryside with my family and 2 dogs. I have been exchanging fabric postcards and making fabric dolls, I am quite an experienced knitter and have done patchwork, I make beaded jewellery and draw and paint. I'm hoping to learn quilting next. Best wishes Kat www.railwaycottage.blogspot.com
Old 12-30-2008, 11:17 AM

Welcome Kat from USA -- southern Indiana. This is a great place to be. We would love to see some pictures of some of your work :wink:
Old 12-30-2008, 11:18 AM

Welcome from Dallas, Texas.
Old 12-30-2008, 11:34 AM

Thankyou ladies for your warm welcomes! Mary, my Husband travels to Dallas twice a year on business. He says he never has time to do any shopping, I think he is afraid I will give him a long list and send him into a quilting shop!
You asked about pics, I have a Blog where I show pics of what I'm working on, along with art made by freinds, so you might find that interesting. I am presently working on a Hexagon lap quilt, which is hand peiced with paper templates. I am nearly ready to make the "sandwich" and I would like to hand quilt it. I will be hoping for advice and encouragement with this next step :D
Old 12-30-2008, 12:29 PM

Hi Kat. Welcome From Mass.
Old 12-30-2008, 12:32 PM

Hi Kat!!! Welcome from Oklahoma! I have a brother in Catford, just outside London. He has been there almost 5 years now.
Old 12-30-2008, 12:32 PM