Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums > Main
Have a chance to buy a Janome 350E >

Have a chance to buy a Janome 350E

Have a chance to buy a Janome 350E

Old 12-01-2013, 07:28 PM

Default Have a chance to buy a Janome 350E

I have been looking for awhile. I am a complete novice when it comes to embroidery. I found one that was traded in on an upgrade. I am not sure how old it is or how many hoops it has. He wants $800.00 for it, He will give me a full 1 year extended warranty. He will completely go through the machine with me to show me how to use it. Do you think this is a fair price? What questions should I have for him when I go to look, play, and drive. This will not be until after Jan 3, as he has yet had time to go through it, service it and etc. I don't want the dealer to think I am a complete idiot about this machine, I have been doing a lot of looking. Any help would be appreciated.
Old 12-01-2013, 09:00 PM

I've had this machine for about a year now and I absolutely love it! So easy to use and even my 11 yr old Granddaughter uses it all the time. She's working a Sunbonnet Sue months and loves it! It comes standard with 2 hoops and $800 seems like a fair price to me. I would certainly go and give it a test drive before you buy it. I had never used an embroidery machine before I bought mine and only spent a little while going over it and was using it by that evening! Just to let you know I've also only been sewing/quilting for 3 yrs, so that should tell you how very easy it was. Good luck and I hope it works out for you!
Blessings,
Crafty Darlene
Old 12-01-2013, 09:06 PM

I've had mine for a couple of years and love it! Seems like a good price. Very user friendly and stitches beautifully!
Old 12-01-2013, 09:58 PM