Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums > Main
I took your advice and here is what I have accomplished so far >

I took your advice and here is what I have accomplished so far

I took your advice and here is what I have accomplished so far

Old 12-29-2014, 09:14 AM

Default I took your advice and here is what I have accomplished so far

Hi, ladies:
I posted a message here a few days ago and I asked for advice on background fabric choice. I've worked on my top and here is what I have so far. First picture is the final product. Second picture is my draft layout.

What I did was sew each print directly on the background fabric. like put a picture on an album page. This way, I can easily put each print on the spot where I want it to be. But all the seams can be seen. I am not sure many of you agree with this approach. I am not very good at sewing. I don't know if I am capable of achieve this by another way - keeping all the seams inside. I don't know the technique term for that either. Still very new to the quilting.

As for border, do you think it would be better to use the same fabric of background and just use a small gold and black strip to frame/separate the main part?

Thanks for looking and thanks for all the tips, advice, and messages.

I also love all the great quotes everyone has that comes along with messages. Very inspiring!
Attached Thumbnails w0rxmv.jpg   30rtmw2.jpg  
Old 12-29-2014, 09:48 AM