Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums > Main
Help - sos - please >

Help - sos - please

Help - sos - please

Old 10-14-2015, 08:54 AM

Default Help - sos - please

Wanting to upgrade my old machine (Brother Innov-is 1000) which in January, I will have had for 10yrs. Nothing wrong with it at all & I've never had to take it in but I want something newer that has a bigger screen and in color. I needing help / feedback on the two models I have been debating over. I am trying to choose from the Janome Memory Craft 15000 or the Viking Designer Diamond Royal. I am taking in to consideration how much each will be once I have to add the software price and any extra accessories I will need. I will say the Janome has been weighing in a little better because it comes with a lot of accessories already including hoops, extra feet & extension table. I have never used either of these brands before. I liked the fact that my Brother was / is very user friendly and didn't really have a learning curve. I am also open to another Brother just don't which one. My question also is should I just get an embroidery machine and not a 2 in 1 combo? Is there a machine out there that would be just as good in the $3 - $4k range so I don't have to spend $8- $12k. I know this will be a machine that probably will be my last one so I am willing to spend a little more. I don't do anything fancy just basic simple straight stitch even though my machine has tons of stitches. I love the embroidery part but basically only use the monogram fonts for personalized gifts etc. I would however want to use my new machine now for basic quilting which I'm wanting to learn, and utilize the embroidery part to do apliques and other. Your help is greatly appreciated as I would like to make a final decision on this by the end of the month for purchase first week of November
Old 10-14-2015, 09:04 AM
Power Poster