Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums > Main
PFAFF Creative Performance machine Model from year 2013.... >

PFAFF Creative Performance machine Model from year 2013....

PFAFF Creative Performance machine Model from year 2013....

Old 02-28-2016, 10:46 AM

Default PFAFF Creative Performance machine Model from year 2013....

Can any one give me any and all comments they might have about the PFAFF Creative performance machine? First generation from about 2013. Trying to figure out if I should take this as a gift or not. I have no knowledge of this manufacturer. Please , no bashing...just an honest assessment. I only quilt and do not have much of a desire to embroider so I am not sure I would want to pay for it. Jus asking for any help. Thanks so much.
Old 02-28-2016, 01:15 PM
Power Poster

Not sure, but I think there are different model numbers associated with the Creative Performance.

It might help to know a little more about the circumstances of this gift. Would someone be purchasing it for you? If you are gifted with it, are the circumstances such that you would not feel right giving it away or selling it?

Pfaff has an excellent reputation in sewing machines, so I wouldn't worry about that. However, some people hate the machines that other people love. Sewing machines are very personal items, similar to cars. I personally would probably not hesitate to accept a 2013 Pfaff sewing machine, but I do not know if this specific model has downsides to it.

Would you want links to reviews online? patternreview.com has customer reviews of a wide variety of sewing machines.
Old 02-28-2016, 04:46 PM

Pfaff is an excellent brand--I've been using them since 1977. I bought my first one in Germany then. I now own 4 of them and love them all!
Old 02-28-2016, 04:49 PM