Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums > Main
Name of this block? >

Name of this block?

Name of this block?

Old 05-10-2016, 11:29 PM

Default Name of this block?

Good Morning

Is there anyone that could help me with the name of this block? I'm specifically looking for a tutorial for one like this where the pink and red blocks are all one piece instead of being pieced together?

https://www.etsy.com/listing/2883673...ilt?ref=market

I'm a newbie to quilting so haven't a clue Thank you!

Last edited by Vicki1212; 05-10-2016 at 11:32 PM.
Old 05-10-2016, 11:36 PM

It looks like this is her orginal pattern she designed. She has a listing for a digital download for the pattern for this quilt block. The block name given is Provencial Star Block. Hope this helps.

https://www.etsy.com/listing/246625681/provencial-star-block-geometric-pattern?ref=shop_home_active_19
Old 05-11-2016, 03:37 AM

Since you are new to quilting, I do not think this is appropriate to you. It would really frustrate you. I would suggest you do something with squares or half square triangles first. Google. There are lots to choose from. Then when you are more experienced you can try this. You could do this with y seams with the red and pink as one piece or have the pink and red as two pieces of the same color or you could paper piece. Good luck.
Old 05-11-2016, 04:11 AM
Power Poster

I think I would just buy the down-load for the pattern.

From the original link, it looks like it was assembled it with no y-seams .
Not impossible for a newbie - just requires paying attention
Old 05-11-2016, 04:27 AM

i'm with maureen nj
Old 05-11-2016, 04:37 AM