Vacuum sealer for food?

Old 12-19-2016, 07:12 AM

Default Vacuum sealer for food?

Anyone have one? I just tossed a few ziplock bags of veggies from summer garden away...freezer burn...will this gizmo eliminate that waste? Just curious...
Old 12-19-2016, 07:14 AM

I have one and LOVE it. I leave it out on the counter and use it all the time! I got mine at Costco. I had an older one that I left in the cupboard and rarely pulled it out to use it. I like to go to the store and get meat on sale or discounted and then vacuum seal and freeze it for later. I also use it on bags of frozen veggies. I just snip a small slit in the bag and then put it all in a vacuum bag. Works great!
Old 12-19-2016, 07:45 AM

I've had one for years and love it. It is great for preventing freezer burn.
Old 12-19-2016, 08:15 AM
Power Poster

I like mine for preventing freezer burn.
Old 12-19-2016, 09:07 AM

I have been using one for many, many years and think it has saved me lots of money. I've not lost anything to freezer burn when using the sealer. I also like that the packages are all about the same size and stack easily so I can find things. You can also use the bags for something smaller (think chopped onions) after you've emptied and washed them.