Singer 328k value

Old 05-09-2018, 02:20 PM

Default Singer 328k value

Hello, I'm hoping someone here can help me put a value on a sewing machine and hideaway table that I purchased. It's a singer style-o-matic 328k. It is in good working condition and has all of the original accessories, in the original box, as well as a professional buttonholer in the original box and manuals in mint condition. I am a journeyman Carpenter and have recently repaired and refinished the hideaway table. If anyone can give me an estimate of what they think the value is, I would greatly appreciate it. Multiple opinions are welcome.
Old 05-10-2018, 02:59 AM

Pictures, esp. of the table and machine would help. Value also often depends on what area of the country you are in.
Old 05-10-2018, 03:07 AM

Originally Posted by lovelyl View Post
Pictures, esp. of the table and machine would help. Value also often depends on what area of the country you are in.
I don't know how to post pictures. Could someone help me out with that. 😶
Old 05-10-2018, 04:04 AM
Power Poster

Check eBay for the machine - there are several on there. No tables though but I didn't look very far.
Old 05-10-2018, 05:30 AM

I hate to be the bearer of bad news, but even in the best condition, it's not a real valuable machine (at least around here). It's a lovely machine, all metal and will last a lifetime for most any sewing needs. It's a little noisy, but other than that it's a good quality machine.

Unfortunately, t's not one that die-hard collectors are looking for. It's not old enough to attract the segment that love the really old ones. It's not unusual enough to attract those who want something odd or rare. The engineering and production is not fine enough for those who marvel at and collect innovative designs. It's not a "hot" model that everyone is looking for like the Featherweight.