Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums > Introduce Yourself
Hello from Houston >

Hello from Houston

Hello from Houston

Old 08-05-2021, 04:00 AM
LDC

Default Hello from Houston

I am somewhat new to quilting and really new to owning a vintage Singer sewing machine.
Old 08-05-2021, 05:01 AM
Power Poster

Welcome from Ontario, Canada. A basic vintage machine is a great way to start sewing. There is little that go wrong with the machine and most problems you can fix yourself.
Old 08-05-2021, 05:09 AM
LDC

Thanks. I have a lot to learn. Thanks for the encouragement.
Old 08-05-2021, 06:02 AM

Welcome to QB! I'm on the northwest side of Houston and also have vintage machines. This is a great place.
Old 08-05-2021, 07:01 AM

Welcome to both conditions -- quilting and vintage Singers. You are among people who understand I'm still staying a safe social distance away and waving from Near Seattle, really close to the Seahawks facility.

My only Singer for years was a 301, lovely machine and great for classes, the weight is great for an all metal machine. I just recently (as in a week ago!) acquired a hand crank (significantly older than me), and was given a Singer Stylist, circa 1969 (younger than me), a couple months ago that I think just needs a cleaning before it goes on to a new home.

Please join in and feel comfortable, and if/when you can, we love pictures! Sure we want to see the good stuff, but for helping with the bad stuff they really help.
Old 08-05-2021, 07:50 AM
LDC

I am on the northwest side of town as well. I just received a Singer 301 and love the machine.
Old 08-05-2021, 08:05 AM