Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums > Main
Pinterest Mystery Quilt block >

Pinterest Mystery Quilt block

Pinterest Mystery Quilt block

Old 01-02-2023, 12:22 PM

Question Pinterest Mystery Quilt block

https://i.pinimg.com/originals/a5/ca...57f368ad71.jpg

Hello Quilting Friends, I am new to this forum - I hope to help others as well as ask for help as I am today: I am a veteran quilter and have quilted many different styles of quilting. I came across the pinterest photo in the link above yesterday. I have stared at it for some time trying to determine how this is done. There doesn't appear to be related information about this design other than this link I also found:

https://www.pinterest.com/pin/384283780717331186/

My question is... since these sections are folded, rather than sewn, how is this assembled exactly? Any help you can provide is greatly appreciated.
Old 01-02-2023, 01:33 PM
Power Poster

I believe the technique is called Manx quilting. There's a YouTube video here.
Old 01-02-2023, 03:36 PM

Originally Posted by MamiePearl View Post
https://i.pinimg.com/originals/a5/ca...57f368ad71.jpg

Hello Quilting Friends, I am new to this forum - I hope to help others as well as ask for help as I am today: I am a veteran quilter and have quilted many different styles of quilting. I came across the pinterest photo in the link above yesterday. I have stared at it for some time trying to determine how this is done. There doesn't appear to be related information about this design other than this link I also found:

https://www.pinterest.com/pin/384283780717331186/

My question is... since these sections are folded, rather than sewn, how is this assembled exactly? Any help you can provide is greatly appreciated.
anytime I look at Pinterest, I slide right into that rabbit hole. Glorious quilts. I choose to keep humbly making my quilts that I love 💕.
Old 01-02-2023, 04:13 PM

Dubstep, this looks like a good project. Thanks
Old 01-03-2023, 04:10 AM