Oklahoma Quilters-wanna chat?

Old 06-20-2010, 06:59 PM

I've started this thread so we can get to know one another.

I'm Melinda, in Tulsa
Haven't been quilting all that long but I really do enjoy it. I'm not very good either but, oh well, I'm enjoying myself :lol:
Old 06-20-2010, 07:04 PM

Hi I'm Jeanne from Broken arrow have been sewing for 40 years but only quilting seriously for a couple of years. I have TONS to learn but hey thats part of the fun! :-D
Old 06-20-2010, 07:14 PM

Hi, I have been sewing for 55 yrs, and quilting for almost that long, but have only been returning to quilting the last 15 yrs after a long break raising our five children. Recently retired from Tulsa County so have had more time the last several yrs. Looking forward to doing more. Have been reading the board for several months.
Old 06-20-2010, 07:15 PM

What part of Tulsa are you from? I'm in Bixby.
Old 06-20-2010, 07:19 PM

East Tulsa.
Old 06-20-2010, 08:24 PM

I'm in mid-town. I've been quilting on and off since I was a kid. The advent of the rotary cutter changed my world. I work full time and run a dog rescue, sort of full time at times, so quilting is among and between other projects. I am 46 in July, and a newlywed. DH will be 63 this week, and we're working on our home and spending time with the pups. But I would love to hang with some quilters.
Old 06-20-2010, 08:37 PM

I'm in Duncan. Have been wondering who else is from my area. I have some acquaintances in your area, Tulsa and Bixby both. I am a newby at quilting, although I pieced a 9-patch when I was a teenager. A quilt class was started at church last year and I've been going ever since.
Old 06-20-2010, 08:46 PM