Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums > Introduce Yourself
Hi from Tennessee >

Hi from Tennessee

Hi from Tennessee

Old 03-05-2007, 11:50 AM

Hello Everyone!

I have been looking for a quilting forum and just happened upon this one, so I joined. I used to quilt awhile ago and now I'm looking to getting back into it as I have just left my final job I hope :)
so I am going to have some free time to make some quilts that I have been waiting to make for over a year now. i look forward to getting to know everyone here and hopefully making some friends.
Old 03-06-2007, 04:19 AM

Welcome ladymyste. I've been logging in here most every day since I joined a few months ago. This site is soooooo good. You get all kinds of info on just about everything, all you have to do is ask. Their's a great bunch of ladies here. I've not met anyone here personaly (misspelled, do we have a spell check here) but I feel they are all my closest friends. Welcome Welcome Welcome.
Old 03-08-2007, 09:27 PM

where are you in tenn i live in west tenn about 40 miles from memphis, tenn i am new to thanks dorothy from tenn
Old 03-09-2007, 06:47 AM

Middysmom- I'm in the Karns area of Tennessee. We moved down here 14 months ago when my husband retired from the Navy and now we're here to stay! I love the area!

Debbie - I have been logging in several times a day since I joined and I am loving it! It really has me motivated to start quilting again. Now I'm waiting for my new books to come in and I am working on binding the first quilt I made. I also have another top I should put together if I can remember how it was supposed to go together. i made the blocks a couple years ago at a class and have to find the pattern to see if I can figure out how to put it together. :D

I'm sure you'll see me around quite often.
Old 03-09-2007, 07:59 AM

Welcome to the fun forum. We laugh and joke with our quilting. Life is way to short to not have a laugh, eh?