Quiltingboard Forums

Quiltingboard Forums (https://www.quiltingboard.com/)
-   For Vintage & Antique Machine Enthusiasts (https://www.quiltingboard.com/vintage-antique-machine-enthusiasts-f22/)
-   -   Looking for a foot for my Pfaff 1222 (https://www.quiltingboard.com/vintage-antique-machine-enthusiasts-f22/looking-foot-my-pfaff-1222-a-t305957.html)

Lee in Richmond 07-26-2019 04:15 AM

Looking for a foot for my Pfaff 1222

I have clear-plastic-toe feet for this machine, but they will not engage the built-in walking foot. I would like to have an "open toe" foot but still have the walking foot advantage. Is it possible that other short shank feet would fit this machine just fine?

I probably don't need to say that I am not good at on-line research of this kind.

juliasb 07-26-2019 05:24 AM

I have interchanged many short shank feet among different machines with succes. The only way for sure that I know of is to try and see. Be careful and go slowly to see if it is going to work. When interchanging go one stitch at a time it may require an adjustment because the letter if the attachment is different from machine to machine. Be watchful especially of needle positions. I have yet to have a problem if I followed these steps. The only attachment that I found that may be different is an embroidery foot.

OurWorkbench 07-26-2019 06:04 AM

Originally Posted by Lee in Richmond (Post 8281242)
I have clear-plastic-toe feet for this machine, but they will not engage the built-in walking foot. I would like to have an "open toe" foot but still have the walking foot advantage. Is it possible that other short shank feet would fit this machine just fine?

I probably don't need to say that I am not good at on-line research of this kind.

I think the 1222 uses high shank feet.

Maybe https://www.thecolorfulworldofsewing...-Presser-Feet/ will give you some idea of what is available for the 1222.

Janey - Neat people never make the exciting discoveries I do.