Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Thread: Third Featherweight

Blog Entries

Third Featherweight

I not a collector, but I keep spending my life savings on these little darlings. When I started on the QB I barely owned a 401A that was allotted from 1957 production serial numbers. Since I've been a member of the board I have acquire a vintage 1938 White (electric) and now the third celery white 1963 Featherweight. I have two black models one 1932 and the other a 1938. The 1932 has a straight engraved face-plate, the 1938 has the scrolled engraved face-plate. I hope that I don't have that turned around. They both are gorgeous ladies. So, I take them to the OMG and they oil them and tune them up for me. I'm not a mechanical person. The gentleman inquires about how many more do I have. I state just those two and then he mentions that he has a celery colored one and I have to see it. When I seen it I had to have it. I live in Kansas, but I purchased both of my ladies from Georgia. The celery lady I just purchased from Missouri. With a machine manual, four bobbins, and additional parts. such a buy. I was only lucky like this when I purchased the first FW. I am so thrilled to have this opportunity. When one day I'll luck up on a Kansas found hope that I will be able to purchase it when that happens.

Cherryb

They seem to be addictive. You get one. Then you want another and another...
    People will see your quilts long after you're gone - NOT your housework!

Blog Entries
    I have a black one and a red one...would love to have a celery one!
    "You must do the thing you think you cannot do"....E. Roosevelt

Sharon
    Yorkville, IL