Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums > Blocks of the Month and Week
Affairs of the Heart Cyber-Sew 2011 >

Affairs of the Heart Cyber-Sew 2011

Affairs of the Heart Cyber-Sew 2011

Old 06-08-2011, 06:06 PM
Power Poster

Originally Posted by Cre8tvlwyr
using DMC 820 with 726 - one strand each - Wow! really pops. When I went to my local shop I also picked up some purple rayons - since my background is Iris - I may try to add a strand of purple here and there...what do you ladies with expertise think??

btw - name is Monica ..or Gus :lol: [grandsons' nickname...luv it... and for all you Disney fans - 'Gus gus' goes with mousie]
aw, I love Gus-Gus!!!! he's adorable!
so much easier to type than your board nick, lol!
When I bought my flosses there were only so many of the color, so I bought another that was close, so I could do what your doing. Put them together and let them complement each other.
Now your going to have me looking up those numbers. Cats may be curious...but so are some mice! :XD:
Old 06-08-2011, 06:08 PM
Power Poster

Originally Posted by Ducky
Oh man, Gus! I've just been using a deep gold (DMC). I LOVE the two floss colors together. Hope you don't mind if I copy you. I'd like to put a rust color in my gold.

BTW, I have always loved Gus Gus from Cinderella. :-D
rusty gold, lol! now that's OLD!
Sweetduck, I think that will be loverly! I can't wait to see them together. this is sooo much fun :XD:
Old 06-08-2011, 06:08 PM
Power Poster

Originally Posted by Ducky
***groaning*** Now I have the song stuck in my head. "Cinderelly, Cinderelly, night and day it's Cinderelly"
oh no...here I go... :lol:
Old 06-08-2011, 06:13 PM
Power Poster

Originally Posted by candi