Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: anyone know how to use "paint program"?

  1. #1
    Super Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    5,840
    Blog Entries
    1
    i have decided to put the rest of the quilt magazines i have l have listed here on ebay. i don't want to take pictures again.
    so if i import them to paint, i want to cut and paste, know how to do that, BUT where to i paste them too? so i am seperating the pictures?

  2. #2
    Senior Member Tcharlie's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Alabama
    Posts
    452
    Quote Originally Posted by watterstide
    i have decided to put the rest of the quilt magazines i have l have listed here on ebay. i don't want to take pictures again.
    so if i import them to paint, i want to cut and paste, know how to do that, BUT where to i paste them too? so i am seperating the pictures?
    I am assuming that you have either done a screen print or saved them as a file. When you cut and paste the existing pictures, what program are you pasting them to? If it is word or powerpoint or printshop you need to save the pasted file as a .jpeg file type. This will create the copy and paste as a picture format, then you can upload each one as a file attachment by using the Browse button and locating the jpeg file to share with the board.

    PM me if this does not make sense.

  3. #3
    Super Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    5,840
    Blog Entries
    1
    i would be pasting them to either Picasa,if possible or just the regular "my pictures". there are just magazines in each picture, i will want to seperate them, or at least group them by "fons and porter" or "McCalls". i will give it a go.and get back to you.

  4. #4
    Super Member amandasgramma's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    La Pine Oregon, USA
    Posts
    5,825
    If you're wanting to just separate say a layout of 5 magaines, into 5 separate files so you can list them separately on Ebay, then when you do a cut (I'd copy myself), go to FILE, NEW and create a new file, then paste there.

    Hope this helps??????????

  5. #5
    Super Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    5,840
    Blog Entries
    1
    taking the pictures to paint, and they are way to big! i will have to resize them..

    copy is ok too..

    let me get bacl to you guys in a few minutes.. :roll:

  6. #6
    Super Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    5,840
    Blog Entries
    1
    Got it! Thanks you guys!

  7. #7
    Super Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    5,840
    Blog Entries
    1
    Got them all done and seperated!

    now, i notice that some people put two pictures together, like a before and after, into one, instead of posting 2 seperate photos.

    how is that done? i am on a roll! lol

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.