Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Go Quilter On Line Group?

  1. #1
    Super Member plainpat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Buckeye State
    Posts
    3,622
    Blog Entries
    11
    I have the Accuquilt GoCutter & would like to talk to others who have them Now & then I have a question & don't want to post on the board.

  2. #2
    Super Member luv-e's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Southeast Ohio
    Posts
    2,470
    Pat, Sorry what is GC?????

  3. #3
    Super Member hopetoquilt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    2,861
    AccuQuilt Go Quilter...

    I am saving up to buy one. I keep a list of the dies I want to get. I really want to make a tumbling blocks quilt but I refuse to cut out all those pieces. I also want to try the drunkards path... the list goes on.

    Feel free to ask a question on here. Just be very specific in your topic title. Then you will get good responses.

  4. #4
    Super Member luvTooQuilt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    A Hop from Heaven, a Skip from Sanity and a Jump from the Good Life....
    Posts
    7,021
    Blog Entries
    1
    GO to: Yahoo.com
    GO TO: groups

    in search TYPE: accucutquilters



    I have a go, feel free to ask away... Bellaboo has one too, shes pretty knowledgeable as well..

  5. #5
    Super Member plainpat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Buckeye State
    Posts
    3,622
    Blog Entries
    11
    It;s been a long day & isn't 1/2 over. Sorry....meant to say GQ ...the Accuquilt Go Cutter.

  6. #6
    Super Member hopetoquilt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    2,861
    Quote Originally Posted by plainpat
    It;s been a long day & isn't 1/2 over. Sorry....meant to say GQ ...the Accuquilt Go Cutter.
    that's okay.... i put quilter instead of cutter.

    :lol:

  7. #7
    Super Member plainpat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Buckeye State
    Posts
    3,622
    Blog Entries
    11
    Thanks, will look it up. One thing I noticed is it doesn't want to cut the 1st or last 1/2" of strips.Any thoughts on that?

    Quote Originally Posted by luvTooQuilt
    GO to: Yahoo.com
    GO TO: groups

    in search TYPE: accucutquilters



    I have a go, feel free to ask away... Bellaboo has one too, shes pretty knowledgeable as well..

  8. #8
    Super Member luvTooQuilt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    A Hop from Heaven, a Skip from Sanity and a Jump from the Good Life....
    Posts
    7,021
    Blog Entries
    1
    Check the die make sure theres no threads stuck in there..


    How many layers are you cutting?

    are you angling the die?

  9. #9
    Super Member plainpat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Buckeye State
    Posts
    3,622
    Blog Entries
    11
    Will check .Hasn't been used much & using the strip dies to cut WOF folded in half....sometimes 2 of them. That's 4 layers.


    Quote Originally Posted by luvTooQuilt
    Check the die make sure theres no threads stuck in there..


    How many layers are you cutting?

    are you angling the die?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.