Longmire marathon

Old 01-11-2017, 04:57 AM

Default Longmire marathon

Bought "me" a flat screen tv for Christmas.......dd had to hook it up....omg, so many wires/connections, but she worked for cable company, so for her easy.....anyway, this tv offered Netflix for free for one month, so figured "why not!" I knew Longmire had been switched to that, and I really liked that series when it was on a&e.....started at the beginning, because I had missed some before, so I am on a marathon in the evenings......nothing good on regular tv......I'm thinking maybe I will continue Netflex after free offering....looks like much is offered on it. Do you have/like that service?
Old 01-11-2017, 05:21 AM
Power Poster

I agree that there is not much new/interesting [to me] on cable. Am seriously thinking of getting the Netflix. Years ago, my DD let me sign on to their Netflix for a while and it was great.
Old 01-11-2017, 06:17 AM

I have no experience with Netflix,as you will see from my question. How does Netflix come to you? Someone told me they were mailing things back and forth. That wouldn't work for me. Or are programs streamed at a time convenient for the subscriber?
Old 01-11-2017, 07:56 AM

We have had Netflix for years, now. We dropped the DVD portion down to just 1 disc and now mostly stream everything. It's pretty cool, I've been having fun re-watching shows from my childhood - just polished off the classic Star Trek series over the holidays!

Netflix is starting to have their own original programming now, too.
Old 01-11-2017, 08:21 AM