Quiltingboard Forums

Quiltingboard Forums (https://www.quiltingboard.com/)
-   General Chit-Chat (non-quilting talk) (https://www.quiltingboard.com/general-chit-chat-non-quilting-talk-f7/)
-   -   Tomorrow is the big day and I'm scared to death!!! (https://www.quiltingboard.com/general-chit-chat-non-quilting-talk-f7/tomorrow-big-day-im-scared-death-t132746.html)

cjomomma 06-24-2011 04:49 AM

Tomorrow is the Tymeless Hearts Carnival to help raise funds for child heart disease. This is the one where have been making quilts for the last 6 months to sell and help them raise money. I have quilts, pincushions, tissue holders and misc. items for the event.

I'm terrified for 2 reasons.
1. That the so called quilt police show up. As some of you know I live right smack dab in the middle of quilting country. The quilt police are bound to show up and knowing me it won't be pretty if one of them opens their big mouth.

2. I've never done anything like this before! What if I don't sell any quilts!! :shock:

I'm very nervous!!

mimom 06-24-2011 04:55 AM

if the quilt police show up and open their big mouths, just ask them which quilts did they donate. That'll shut them up. You quilts will be just fine and they will sell. Its good of you to put so much time into a cause that you believe in.

May in Jersey 06-24-2011 04:55 AM

You'll do fine, just enjoy talking to everyone about the quilts and how they will help fund research for child heart disease. Good Luck, May in Jersey

noahscats7 06-24-2011 04:55 AM

Have a great sell!!! I'm sure you'll do an awesome job.

Zhillslady 06-24-2011 04:56 AM