Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Page 1 of 3 1 2 ... LastLast

Thread: Hi Everyone,

Hi Everyone,

I am so happy to find this forum. I am new to quilting, and I am totally lost I am from Fort Smith, Arkansas. I have been surfing the net non stop for 3 weeks now and I am just as lost as when I decided to learn to quilt. I decided my first project is a Disney Cars quilt for my grandson, and I don't have a clue where to begin. I can't find a pattern anywhere. I am getting very frustrated to say the least. I have read some of your posts and you all seem so very nice oh and very talented. Wondering if I will ever begin my first quilt much less one as beautiful as the ones posted here. I hope to get to know the people here and make some wonderful friends.
    Take care
    Judy

Blog Entries
    Hi Judy, and welcome to the board from Southern California! There are quite a few tutorials for beginners, or maybe look at plugging in to your local quilt shop if there is one nearby, and see about taking a beginners class. That would get you on. our way. Or pick up a beginners quite to quilting, maybe you can even find one from someone here on the board. Of course, you will always get help here if you ask!!

Hi Jill so glad to meet you. There is a local shop, but they wont start any classes until after the first of the year. I want to start that quilt two weeks ago lol if you know what I mean. I want a simple one with blocks. Sigh...... I know I will get there sooner or later but I have looked all over the net and getting very discouraged. It will get better I know. And thanks so much for your wonderful welcome!
    Judy

Judy,