Hi Everyone

Old 12-06-2006, 04:13 AM

Just joined the group..and to Say Hi to all You quilters...My Name Is Bev, I like to quilt when i can. I love paper peicing!!
:) I'm working on a pineapple Now..I learned Myself, and what I got here on the net..so, hope to hear from some of you....Bev
Old 12-06-2006, 06:32 AM

Hi, nice to meet ya. I thought I was one of the few that learned quilting myself, but this board has sure changed that thought! It is fun though, even learning. Again nice to meet you. Donna Rae
Old 12-06-2006, 07:59 AM

Nice to meet you DonnaRae
Yes, I watched my Grandmother sew when I was little, and I thought..WOW...and Now all these years later My grandaughter is wanting me to teach her...Infact I am teaching her to work on a yo-yo quilt...She is learning..which a Yo-Yo quilt is realy not a quilt..but it's lovely laying on a bed...I am no pro..but i love Fabric and all this new stuff they have out..Like the Quilt in a day shows I like Eleanor Burns..But I'm glad I have some place noe to come to ask questions... :mrgreen: i am always learning...
Old 12-06-2006, 08:30 AM

WOW a yo yo quilt, how big? It takes a while with yo yo's unless they are realy big yo yo's. Well I think it will be easier for her to learn with you teaching her. I sure she is glad you are! Have fun.
Old 12-06-2006, 08:38 AM

Hi Bev, I just joined the group this morning also!! My name is Hanna and i love to hand quilt, I am working on coasters for the girls at work. Christmas is creeping up on me!!!
Old 12-06-2006, 08:39 AM

Hi DonnaRae.... I learned to quilt myself also!!!! I watched alot of Alex Anderson on TV when I wasnt working and started from there!!
Old 12-06-2006, 09:05 AM