Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums > Introduce Yourself
Hi, I am new to this. >

Hi, I am new to this.

Hi, I am new to this.

Old 08-03-2007, 02:45 PM

Hi, my name is Terry. I am 43 yrs and mother of 4 children. I have 3 daughters 25, 17, 10 and a son 23. My son is in Iraq right now. I quilt to relax and enjoy myself. Although it is becoming a bad habit that I can't walk away from. I have a Boston Terrier - George(2 yrs old) and a German Shepard - Sheba (8 yrs old) . I also have a Guinea pig -Fuzzy. I live in Pennsylvania, close to a lot of Amish. They make beautiful hand made quilts. I would love to meet lots of other quilters and hear what keeps them quilting too.
Old 08-03-2007, 03:54 PM

Welcome Terry! I am Barb C. Live in MS with my husband.. our dd, 19, and ds, 15. No pets right now.. we had to have our 14 (almost 15) year old dachshund put down in May. We are just now starting to look for a new fur baby to love.

I started quilting 3 years ago and am totally addicted. My dd and I learned together... self-taught. She doesn't have the bug like her ole Mom.. although she did make me a quilt for Christmas this past year. Last fall my hubby decided to try his hand at a quilt and he is so hooked!

I believe you will love it here... you will find great advice, encouragement and ideas with all the quilters here.

Barb C,
Old 08-03-2007, 04:00 PM

hi terry, welcome lots of fun here ,good quilting advice, and lots of new friends to make. tia sarah
Old 08-03-2007, 04:04 PM