Old 09-06-2007, 06:50 PM

HI ALL I'M VERY NEW AT THIS AND AM A LITTLE SCARED. BE GENTLE WITH ME
Old 09-06-2007, 07:31 PM
lin

Aw Quiltnut, we're nothing if not gentle! :) We're so glad to have you here. Can't wait to get to know you a little better. Jump right in and share your ideas, advice, questions, and pictures of your work if you feel like it. We love to drool all over everyone else's work!! :)
Old 09-06-2007, 11:15 PM
Power Poster

Hi Quiltnut, Don't be shy or afraid of us, we are a friendly bunch here and really enjoy meeting new people and sharing ideas, pictures, knowledge and experiences with all. :D Please join in our chats or post to one of the threads, we would love to hear from you! :D :D :D
Old 09-07-2007, 05:25 AM

Be gentle? We're quilters, what else could we be? Welcome to the best group anywhere in the world. We're anxious to get to know you so jump right in, the water is fine! :lol:

Sharon
Old 09-07-2007, 05:30 AM

Don't be worried.....this is the greatest place in the world.....everyone is freindly and the information you learn---it's UNBELIEVEABLE! And, don't forget to take a look at the pictures section. If you are ever lacking for inspiration, that is the place to browse. The best part is the sense of community that exists here. Experienced experts are more than happy to share their wisdom, knowledge and tricks----it is truly a learning experience! (plus lots of the posts just make me smile :-) )
Old 09-07-2007, 07:47 AM

Welcome to the family! We're happy to have you join us! We tend to be nuts on occasion. LOL- (laughing out loud). Everyone here is extremely helpful and supportive not to mention very inspirational. I think I could go on and on. I just wanted to give you a warm welcome. Feel free to post any questions or comments you may have. If you have any pictures you'd like to share with us, we would LOVE to see them.

:D
Old 09-07-2007, 09:40 AM