Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Thread: Assembly instruction help

Assembly instruction help

I'm very new to quilting. That said, I want to learn to handquilt and recently purchased a quilting frame, still in the box. Trouble is, it came from a thrift store and it came with no instructions on how to assemble it. I've tried "googling" and still came up empty.

It's an Edmunds maple quilting frame, model #5560-D.

Was hoping someone might be able to help. Or direct me where I can get help.

Thank you VERY much!

Quote Originally Posted by HillCountryGal View Post
    I'm very new to quilting. That said, I want to learn to handquilt and recently purchased a quilting frame, still in the box. Trouble is, it came from a thrift store and it came with no instructions on how to assemble it. I've tried "googling" and still came up empty.

It's an Edmunds maple quilting frame, model #5560-D.

Was hoping someone might be able to help. Or direct me where I can get help.

Thank you VERY much!
    I Googled Edmund Maple Quilting Frame, and a site came up with many different sizes and styles of frames. In their ad, there were two different toll-free numbers. 800-621-1661, and a customer service number for ordering missing parts (like your instructions) 800-447-3516. I hope you can get the directions from them. Really, though, if you have a friend or acquaintance who quilts, they can probably help you. Good luck. Christine
    Cjones

Thank you Christine. I'll ask a friend if she can help, if not.. then I'll call that number. Somehow I missed that in my google search.

Blog Entries
    i had an Edmunds frame.
    i lost the instructions.
    then i lost some of the parts.

i'd call them. i bet they'll send you new instructions.
    I Quilt, I Nap, I Quilt Some More ... Aaaaah, The Good Life!