Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums > Main
EQ 5 vs EQ 6 >

EQ 5 vs EQ 6

EQ 5 vs EQ 6

Old 12-13-2009, 09:44 AM

I have asked for EQ 5 or 6 for Christmas I don't think I will use it a great deal. but was wondering if EQ 6 was really worth the extra bucks. I mostly want to see how something will look before I start cutting or to make templates from a picture in a magazine for which no temeplates or source is given. Most of my sewing is laready prepared patterns, but every now and then I want something seen only in my head and have no idea as to how it would look, or yardage, etc.

Opinions please!
Old 12-13-2009, 09:59 AM

I was curious whether I would like the EQ6 and it does seem costly.
However, I love it! I think the lessons are great, the manual is easy to read and understand.
I am by no means an expert and haven't yet found all that this can do!
Kirsten
Old 12-13-2009, 09:59 AM
Power Poster

For what you are describing, EQ5 would do all that you want. And with that program, you can download it more times if you have computer problems, then what EQ6 allows.
Old 12-13-2009, 10:00 AM
Power Poster

Plus, if you find out you do use it a lot, you can always upgrade to EQ6 :wink:
Old 12-13-2009, 10:25 AM
JJs
Banned

I have both - believe it or not, I got 6 first - and it really po'd me to find out that you are only allowed 4 installs of this very expensive program that YOU pay $$$$ for.....
I've already used two installs (bought a new computer)
but I also bought 5 to use on my laptop.. oh yea, you also HAVE to have internet access to even install 6...

5 does exactly what you want to do - I love it for that - and the new fabric of the month files work for both 5 and 6 (make sure you go get those)...
If I had gotten 5 first I wouldn't have upgraded...