Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Flannel Material

Blog Entries

Flannel Material

I got 12 yards of flannel for Christmas. Colors are white, lite and medium blue. 4 yards each. I have never worked with flannel before and am wondering who has and what pattern you have used.
    Thanks
    Rita

Blog Entries
    Flannel is great for rag quilts ........
    Lisa

Flannel is nice. I use it alot for quilt backs, but I live in Wisconsin and it gets cold here.
    enjoy your life...it's the only one you have!!!
    Heather

Blog Entries
    I use it a lot for quilt backs also. But I think 4 yards may be a little short. You could put a stripe in the middle of one of the other colors if you have to. It would be lovely for a baby quilt (either front or back). If you starch it well you won't have any trouble using it to piece a front. I think the three colors you have would look great pieced together for the front of a quilt.

A Hop from Heaven, a Skip from Sanity and a Jump from the Good Life....
    Blog Entries
    i made a pinwheel flannel quilt for my daughter- three colors- White, pink and camo pink ( backing is a pink angel flannel) .. ... and yes I put Warm & natural between it for more warmth.. Its gets chilly here in the winters.. I stitch in the ditch quilted it.. Turned out great
    Last edited by luvTooQuilt; 12-30-2011 at 10:40 AM.