Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: I need quilting suggestions from experienced quilters Please.

I need quilting suggestions from experienced quilters Please.

Quilting suggestions please and thanks.
    I am hoping for suggestions on how to quilt this top from the talented quilted on this forum. I am not Very experienced on my long arm, and any help would be appreciated. I was thinking of circles, or wavy lines on the black portions and possibly meandering on the colored trails and circles. Sincerely, DonnaName:  quilt - Trails and Circles.JPG
Views: 1330
Size:  153.0 KB
    Quilting People are the Best, Have a great sewing day!
    DonnaJ

Power Poster
    Pretty top! Since the fans meander, meandering down them with turquoise thread would be nice. Lines of stitching in the black following the fan shape would work. I would quilt the black in black thread so really any quilting pattern would work since you won't see it.

You could also do multiple echoes around all the circles (in the black) so you'd end up with an effect like ripples on water.

Rob
    1955 Singer Featherweight 221/ Late 60's early 70's White Selectronic 970/
    1975 Kenmore 158.1914/ 1981 Brother VX560/ Brother PC420PRW/
    Brother PQ1500s

Blog Entries
    how about quilting along the ric rac. when you let your eyes blurr, it looks like DNA stripes.
    put off till tomorrow what you can do today, and if you procrastinate long enough, you may never have to do it.

Blog Entries
    i like the previous suggestions. just wanted to say i love your rick rack idea
    Nancy in western NY
    before you speak THINK
    T is it True? H is it Helpful? I is it Inspiring? N is it Necessary? K is it Kind?