Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Page 1 of 8 1 2 ... LastLast

Thread: If you are a quilter and don't have one of these.....

If you are a quilter and don't have one of these.....

You are really missing the boat. I got this gadget called Rule Steady for Christmas and I love it!!! I will never cut a piece of fabric without it! With just a tad of pressure on the handle, the ruler underneath cannot move at all! You can use it on any size ruler, large or small. It is from Australia, but there is a shop in Indiana that sells it. It was $89. but will save tons of fabric due to have to constantly straightening because the ruler "slipped".
    Attached Images Attached Images    

I have been making quilts for about 44-45 yrs and I don't have one, just get along without it.
    Another Phyllis
    This life is the only one you get - enjoy it before you lose it.

Blog Entries
    What a lovely gift. That is a great tip. Thank you for sharing.
    Desiderata (Max Ehrmann) - Walk placidly amid the noise and haste and remember what peace there may be in silence. As far as possible without surrender be on good terms with all persons. Speak your truth quietly and clearly; and listen to others, even the dull and the ignorant; they too have their story. Avoid loud and aggressive persons, they are vexations to the spirit.

I have this quilt book from the late 1980's and it is so hilarious to read. It says Quilting is such an easy hobby. You just take scissors, thread and needle and a ruler and that is all you need to enjoy a wonderful hobby like quilting. I have so many gadgets now I think I will pass on this, even though it does look nice.

Quote Originally Posted by Jingle View Post
    I have been making quilts for about 44-45 yrs and I don't have one, just get along without it.