Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Longarm- HELP

  1. #1
    Super Member isnthatodd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Garland, TX
    Posts
    2,296
    My longarm just stopped!! Light is on, thread in the bobbin, nothing in the way. The wheel will turn and the needle will move. No idea what happened. Please help.

  2. #2
    Power Poster Sadiemae's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Idaho
    Posts
    11,418
    Blog Entries
    20
    Did you turn it off, wait a couple of minutes and turn it back on?

  3. #3
    Super Member needles3thread's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Missouri
    Posts
    2,689
    Try turning it off then back on again.

  4. #4
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    57
    I always just turn it off and turn it back on again if anything like this happens and that does the trick. I know it sounds silly but it might just work. Did you try that yet?

  5. #5
    Super Member CoyoteQuilts's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Tennessee
    Posts
    2,306
    Make sure all your cords are plugged in. My light is separate from the machine.

  6. #6
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    57
    Ha ha ha 3 replies at the same time turn it off and turn it back on again :)

  7. #7
    Member khenderson2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    indiana
    Posts
    22
    check wires might be tangled under machine suport board along the stainless steele bar it rolls on

  8. #8
    Super Member isnthatodd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Garland, TX
    Posts
    2,296
    There is one wire underneath the machine that is disconnected, but I have no idea how to plug it back in. Is this something I can do, or do I need to call the repairman?

  9. #9
    Super Member isnthatodd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Garland, TX
    Posts
    2,296
    I'm pretty sure I know how I did it, and won't repeat that. I did not keep the machine between the bungee cords and I think that's what pulled it out.

  10. #10
    Member khenderson2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    indiana
    Posts
    22
    somtimes my long arm plugein on machine works loose needs to be pushed back in machine.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.