Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst ... 2 3
Results 21 to 28 of 28

Thread: Need help! Had to tie my quilt

  1. #21

    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    39
    Ok, here are the pictures of the sewing machine i am talking about...

    Attached Images Attached Images



  2. #22
    Super Member judy_68's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    1,421
    Are you sure thats not the end that plugs into the sewing machine??? My husband says that if its a 110 motor you can take the plug off and replace it with the other plug. Is the other end of the cord attached to the machine?
    Judy in Ohio

  3. #23
    moderator
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    1,968
    I use basting spray when I sandwich a quilt. Once I have it sandwiched, I sew a stitch in the ditch along my borders to anchor the quilt, then I move to the center and start quilting outwards. :)

  4. #24
    Banned
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    SW AL
    Posts
    334
    what's on the other end of that cord?

  5. #25
    Super Member judy_68's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    1,421
    It sounds like I definatelly need to try to basting spray.
    Judy in Ohio

  6. #26

    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    39
    Here ya go, there is nothing poking out the other end of the cord. The end with nothing poking out has to plug into the machine, otherwise this machine runs on magic!
    Attached Images Attached Images

  7. #27
    Banned
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    SW AL
    Posts
    334
    well, I see the wall plug wound up in the cord..
    the 'plug' to the left is what goes into the end of the machine...

    I'm wondering if that round plug thing goes to the light?

    plug the machine part into the machine
    wrap up that round doodad with black electrical tape (so you don't get zapped), plug the wall plug into the wall and see if the thing runs!

    mine has two wires coming from the machine plug - one to the foot pedal and one to the wall plug..

    otherwise join the 'vintagesinger' or singer group at yahoo groups and ask some of the old singer repairmen who run the two groups what they think instead of just letting the machine sit

    or buy a new cord/foot pedal set - my sister did a few months ago
    also info found at those forums for that

    the 301 is a WONDERFUL quilt machine...
    don't let it sit idle

  8. #28

    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    39
    *sigh* I knew that when I posted that picture, somone would say that. The "plugs" wrapped up in the cord is just the ties showing through wierd. Oh and don't worry about it sitting idle, my mom has big plans for it!

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst ... 2 3

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.