Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Page 1 of 6 1 2 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 60

Thread: Opinion, please

  1. #1
    Super Member PurplePassion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Southern MN
    Posts
    2,349

    Opinion, please

    I was going to use this beautiful fabric with turtles for a baby quilt for a boy. But when picking other colors to go with it, I noticed alot of pinks in it. They are brite and varigated. But not sure if it would be ok for boys. What do you think? Thanks
    Attached Images Attached Images  
    Last edited by PurplePassion; 03-14-2013 at 06:37 AM.

  2. #2
    Power Poster gabeway's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Kansas City, MO
    Posts
    10,028
    As long as pink was not the primary it would be fine. It also has blues purples yellows which would all go with it making it more masculine.
    Wayne & Gabriele, the married quilters.

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    72
    ummm, well it is pretty vibrant and has some pink in there; but in my opinion it can be used as a universal quilt since the background is green and there is some blue in there; I think it will turn out quite nice!

  4. #4
    Senior Member Nanny's dollface's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    So. California
    Posts
    858
    I think you will be fine, as long as other colors are used with this pattern such as reds, yellows, blues, purples or the background green. It will be a colorful and cheery quilt. Keep us posted.

  5. #5
    Power Poster
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    19,255
    That fabric would be an excellent choice for both girls and boys depending on what colours you added. I would pair it with that turquoise blue for a boy? Hot pink would go well for a girl.

  6. #6
    Banned
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    83
    I think it would be okay for a boy.

  7. #7
    Super Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    1,884
    I would use blue/red.

  8. #8
    Senior Member Sarah in Brooklyn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    408
    I think it's fine. Those pink/blue conventions are not as strong as they used to be.

  9. #9
    Super Member PurplePassion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Southern MN
    Posts
    2,349
    Ok, I have been anxious to use this , it is so beautiful. I will post a pic when done.

  10. #10
    Super Member azwendyg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Flagstaff, AZ
    Posts
    2,002
    Blog Entries
    1
    I think this fabric would be just great for a boy; bright, cheerful and happy! And when I look at this fabric, I'd have to say "it's green" because of the background.
    Wendy

Page 1 of 6 1 2 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.