Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 21

Thread: please help!

  1. #11
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    NW Ohio
    Posts
    616
    ok, just got off the phone with Electric Quilt (they are just 'up the street' in Bowling Green, Ohio).

    she said that yes, EQ5 will work with Vista (and with the Service Pack 1). When you install, you need to select 'installation 2' (you have two choices when you install and for Vista OS you choose the second one).

    should be interesting! here I go, off to order it!

    Thanks all of you enablers!

  2. #12
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    northern New England
    Posts
    460
    YAY!! Now to wait for my commission check. (JUST KIDDING, Admin!!) Have a great time and let us know how you like it, 'kay? Now, whatever happened to sewnsewer2??? :?:

  3. #13
    Super Member Moonpi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Central FL
    Posts
    4,851
    I did not find it secure until I got to the page headed by Order: Select Shipping and Credit Card Type

    At that point, the website address was https (secure) and the lock displayed on the bottom right of screen.

    If you have any doubts, call or email the company first. I generally use PayPal when buying online. My bank also offers prepaid cards if you are only using a number for a single purchase- you buy card in that amount.

  4. #14
    Power Poster sewnsewer2's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    FL
    Posts
    16,596
    Oh thank you all sooooo much for the info! :D

    I have XP. Off to order it. :D


  5. #15
    Senior Member bodie358's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    California
    Posts
    406
    Just check the bottom of the web site page that is asking for financial and personal info. If there is a little yellow padlock icon then the site is secure.

  6. #16
    Super Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Keller, TX
    Posts
    1,070
    I found the upgrade for EQ6 on sale today.

    Go to allbrands.com type in EQ6 on their search.
    Upgrade shows 74.95, but if you put it in the cart it is $69
    No shipping charges......if you use their Coupon code christmas5 it takes off another $5
    $64 and no shipping.


  7. #17
    Super Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Keller, TX
    Posts
    1,070
    forgot to mention that you can call the 800 line or order online.
    They are secure....Allbrands.com

  8. #18
    Junior Member crazicorn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Tacoma, WA
    Posts
    124
    There are lots of places that sell EQ software. Try www.overrainbow.com.

  9. #19
    Community Manager PatriceJ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    7,079
    Blog Entries
    3
    i ordered mine directly from that site. so far, i'm still the only one who's spending too darned much of my money. :lol:

  10. #20
    Super Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Keller, TX
    Posts
    1,070
    I COULD NOT FIND EQ6 SOFTWARE ON THAT SITE.
    I TRIED DOING A SEARCH IN THE SITE AND NO MATCHES.

    AM I MISSING SOMETHING...NO SOFTWARE ON OVERTHERAINBOW.COM

    PATRICE.....TRUST ME YOU ARE NOT THE ONLY ONE SPENDING ALL OF HER MONEY. I COULD START A QUILT SHOP IN MY HOUSE.

    DI

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.