Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Position Needle on Baby Loc Espire?

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    43

    Position Needle on Baby Loc Espire?

    Sorry to be so ignorant, yes I have the manual for my Baby Loc Espire but I cannot find where I need to position my needle in order to have the automatice threader work. Is it at 4.0 which is the middle (I think) Thanks in advance for your help

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    276
    Try 3.5 - that's center on my Ellageo
    ~Jo~
    Life is all about choices. We can look back and be forever sad because what was will never be again or look forward to all of the amazing things God has in store for us.

  3. #3
    Super Member snipforfun's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1,971
    Blog Entries
    8
    Its not the centering that is important but rather the height. Needs to be totally up. Use the needle up and down button and then use the threader when it is at the highest position.

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    276
    Snipforfun, you are exactly right and mine requires the foot be in the down position as well.
    ~Jo~
    Life is all about choices. We can look back and be forever sad because what was will never be again or look forward to all of the amazing things God has in store for us.

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    The California Hills
    Posts
    506
    I have the Espire and it works fine as long as the needle is in the fully up position (doesn't matter if you are using 3.5 or 6.5). One time I raised the needle using the hand wheel and then tried to thread it and there was a clunk sound. I realized right away what I had done (probably hadn't raised the needle all the way to the top) so I lowered and raised the needle using the "needle up/down" button and the threader worked fine again.

  6. #6
    Super Member Dolphyngyrl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Southern California
    Posts
    4,715
    Doesn't matter what position the needle is in, just the height. It is meant to work when using any stitch which all have different needle positions. The needle does have to be raised to the highest point. I always used mine in any position with no problem when I had her
    Brother XL-3500i, SQ-9050, Dreamweaver XE6200D

  7. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    43
    Thanks everybody. Maybe I just didn't have the needle all the way up. I did have the foot in down position. Will try again.

  8. #8
    Super Member snipforfun's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1,971
    Blog Entries
    8
    Quote Originally Posted by SingerSewer View Post
    Snipforfun, you are exactly right and mine requires the foot be in the down position as well.
    Curious to how you can thread the needle with it in the down position. Im guessing that it has to be completely down before it goes to the completely up position. I think I figured out what you meant while writing this. Oh well, maybe someone else is wonderg too.

  9. #9
    Super Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Orbiting
    Posts
    1,442
    Quote Originally Posted by snipforfun View Post
    Curious to how you can thread the needle with it in the down position. Im guessing that it has to be completely down before it goes to the completely up position. I think I figured out what you meant while writing this. Oh well, maybe someone else is wonderg too.
    The needle has to be up, the pressor foot down.

  10. #10
    Super Member snipforfun's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1,971
    Blog Entries
    8
    Quote Originally Posted by snipforfun View Post
    Curious to how you can thread the needle with it in the down position. Im guessing that it has to be completely down before it goes to the completely up position. I think I figured out what you meant while writing this. Oh well, maybe someone else is wonderg too.


    Please excuse my stupid question!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.