Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Quilter's Paradise

  1. #1
    Super Member PegD's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    1,167
    Blog Entries
    4
    How many on here ordered the 160 fat quarters from here and received this e-mail? I am very disappointed.

    Thank you for your order. Due to high demand at this time we were not
    able to fill your order. We are either out of stock on everything you
    requested, or you requested to pay by money order and we can't accept
    that method of payment.

    If you did enter your card information into our website, we have
    reversed the authorization, and you will not see a debit from our
    store. We thank you for your patience, and apologize that we could
    not complete your order.

    All The Best,
    Ingrid

  2. #2
    Power Poster alikat110's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Waco, Texas
    Posts
    15,075
    Blog Entries
    9
    Yep!!! Me to, but only after I sent inquiry to them asking about my purchase!!!! Very dissappointed, but nothing we can do

  3. #3
    Super Member ckcowl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Northern Michigan
    Posts
    9,144
    sometimes small shops can be inundated with (sudden) orders....and get wiped out.- they are probably as disappointed as you are that they could not fill your order- but are also probably amazed how quickly everything went!
    it's like the resturant that runs out of a special long before closing time one time- and have left overs another---you just never know-
    it sounds as if they are (trying) to take care of their customers in a good way.

  4. #4
    Super Member fabric_fancy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    at my sewing machine
    Posts
    1,976
    sadly this store is closing down and this offer was to blow out their remaining FQ - they had tons of orders for them and once the FQs are gone there gone.

  5. #5
    Super Member patchsamkim's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Fox Valley Wisconsin
    Posts
    1,926
    Quote Originally Posted by ckcowl
    it's like the resturant that runs out of a special long before closing time one time- and have left overs another---you just never know-
    it sounds as if they are (trying) to take care of their customers in a good way.
    It is disappointing to not get what you were hoping to..both in the quilting world and in the restaurant one...we went out for dinner last month and by 5pm they were already out of the special...we had to change our minds on what we went out for...and it was a hard decision

    As for running out of fabric specials...they probably way under estimated the amount of people that would want the special...it is very hard to predict.

  6. #6
    Super Member DeeBooper's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Syracuse,NY
    Posts
    1,530
    I ordered 160 fat quarters but never heard from them. I had to write and call several times before they told me that. I did however get 50 patterns and was very happy with them. They even sent extras.

  7. #7
    Super Member Favorite Fabrics's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Orchard Park, NY (near Buffalo, which is near Niagara Falls)
    Posts
    4,202
    Blog Entries
    1
    I was curious to see what their site was like, and it seems to be closed. Never to be dissuaded, I did find them on Facebook and it seems like they open and close their site everytime they get overloaded. You can see for yourself:
    http://www.facebook.com/qparadise1?sk=wall&filter=12

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.