Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Thread: Quilting Blues

I am feeling a little sad because I was really excited about taking a quilting class tomorrow. The class was about designing a wall hanging (which I have never done because I am a beginner) and my plan was to make this for my cousin who will be celebrating her first year as a breast cancer survivor. I have chosen all of my pretty pink fabrics for the wall hanging. Then today, as I was preparing dinner I received a phone call that my class has been cancelled because I was the only person who signed up!! :(

So now here I sit just staring at the beautiful fabrics and wondering how in the world can I create a wonderful wall hanging to honor my cousin? I turn to all of you, my extremely talented and amazing quilter friends. Do you have any suggestions for this clueless beginner...lol?

Hugs!!!! It is such a let down when that happens. I am sure you will receive lots of help from people on this board.

Kat

Quote Originally Posted by rebeccai
    I am feeling a little sad because I was really excited about taking a quilting class tomorrow. The class was about designing a wall hanging (which I have never done because I am a beginner) and my plan was to make this for my cousin who will be celebrating her first year as a breast cancer survivor. I have chosen all of my pretty pink fabrics for the wall hanging. Then today, as I was preparing dinner I received a phone call that my class has been cancelled because I was the only person who signed up!! :(

So now here I sit just staring at the beautiful fabrics and wondering how in the world can I create a wonderful wall hanging to honor my cousin? I turn to all of you, my extremely talented and amazing quilter friends. Do you have any suggestions for this clueless beginner...lol?